The Day Is Coming

The day is coming, when I leave my dead end job in the factory.

The day is coming, when I walk out the door of that place forever.

That day is coming, soon.

The day is coming, when I will no longer accept a third or fourth rate position out of fear for my survival.

The day is coming, when I will make no more compromises on my core values.

The day is coming, when I refuse to be silent in the face of corporate lies and hypocrisy.

The day is coming, when I will turn my back on what I despise.

The is coming, when I will boldly embrace freedom.

Carl Norman
Nampa, Idaho
USA

Carl Norman’s Powerful Intentions

Follow Me On Twitter

Find Me On Facebook

About peroration

I'm a Virginia native, 7 year Army veteran, lifelong learner, independent thinker, and lover of women, books, cats, and movies.
This entry was posted in Employment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment